Friday, August 29, 2008

Red Dahlias - SOLD

This painting was from the first day of our Plein Air 2008 paint out. A group of 30 painters painted at the Gorge White House in Hood River, OR. I have a link to the Plein Air Blog on my list of blogs, there are some good photos of artists painting outside.

Hood River Valley - SOLD

I was painting from Sakura Ridge Farm and Lodge, it's beautiful up there (sort of an understatement). I am participating in the Pacific Northwest Plein Air 2008, in Hood River. Here's a link to the blog, I am posting photos every day from the event. There are 30 artists who have been selected to participate this year.

I don't know why the date doesn't show up for this painting at the top like all the rest of the posts.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Portrait Model Session

The Art Center had it's Friday Portrait Session, with a live model posing for 3 hours.

This painting is available for purchase.
$95 + shipping
6x6inches :: oil on canvas

Friday, August 22, 2008

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Friday, August 15, 2008

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Orange and Blue - SOLD

Sometimes I just pick things that are colors that I want to paint that day. I just wanted to paint complementary colors that day.
6in x 6in canvas panel

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Going Somewhere - sold

This is a friend's dog, Belle, she really looks like she's having a blast in the back of that blue pickup.
6in x 6in canvas panel. Not for sale.

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Friday, August 8, 2008

Heirloom Beet - SOLD

This beet is very interesting, the farmer at the Farmers Market told me that when you cut it open, it has alternating pink and white rings.
6x6inches :: oil on canvas

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Italian Plum and Bowl - SOLD

We are lucky to have an Italian Plum tree in our yard. It yields more plums than we can eat.

6x6inches :: oil on canvas

Monday, August 4, 2008

Summer Radishes - SOLD

I was looking around for something red to paint, and there they were. Bright reddish pinkish summer radishes in the farmers market. The shadows are always my favorite part.
6x6 inches :: oil on canvas

Friday, August 1, 2008

3 Bowls - SOLD

The colors and shapes of these bowls is what attracted me to them. I like the way that the shapes are uneven with the stacked bowls. I think they will be good in some other paintings too.

6x6inches :: oil on canvas